Skip to content

Sakura Sushi reviews

Write a review

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 4/5 stars.

26/10/10

Great food, friendly service

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 5/5 stars.

24/10/10

I couldn’t possibly recommend this place enough. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, it’s obvious from the moment you set foot in the door that they take a great deal of pride in their service and food.

The menu is fantastic, even if you don’t like sushi there are some fantastic dishes on offer, we tried the chicken cooked in honey and chilli last time, which was delicious.

The presentation on all the dishes is out of this world, each dish came with a little tiny detailed sculpture made out of carrot, mine was a bird perched on a rock - it was very, very impressive.

The atmosphere in the restaurant has been great every time we have been in, and the quality of the food is unbeatable.

Definitely worth checking out, and you will be back time and time again.

They even do take away.

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 4/5 stars.

15/10/10

First time trying Sushi, and I must say this place is fantastic, very friendly staff and the service was excellent. The food itself was beautiful and affordable, so I will most definitely be back soon :)

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 5/5 stars.

15/10/10

Absolutely love Sakura for the lunctime Sushi wheel! Excellent value, great choice & friendly staff! Highly recommended.

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 4/5 stars.

09/09/10

Not authentically Japanese, but healthy, fresh and full of variety, so I ate here a number of times. Try the miso soup and the sushi-train options, especially inari (bean-curd wrapped rice) and various rolls. Their tempura is also nice. Lunch is an extremely good value, too.

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 5/5 stars.

07/09/10

Delicious food… has my mouth watering just thinking about it. I often go here for lunch or for a bite to eat with a friend.

The place itself is really good value for money and very pretty inside, with nice mood lighting, and very friendly asian staff who take the time to make sure you have a great experience.

The sushi train is awesome and very entertaining. I enjoy playing the ‘wtf is that?!’ game. when sitting next to it. Would definitely recommend.

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 4/5 stars.

30/06/10

Have been here a few times now and it’s always consistent and very good.  Staff are great and there’s a nice atmosphere about the place.  As well as that, it’s good value for money.

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 4/5 stars.

26/05/10

Really nice atmosphere, excellent plum wine and sashimi was brilliant

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 5/5 stars.

09/05/10

Big favourite of mine, this place. Good sushi on a proper train n’all, and good value in the daytime (more expensive at night I’m afraid). Staff are very good, and make an effort to welcome new people who have never had sushi but also they are always very welcoming to regulars like me. The food is generally served at a what I would think of as the right temperature (close to room temp) and is a world away from the hard cold dry stuff you might pick up in the Tesco chiller down the road. The miso soup with 3 or 4 different sushi plates makes a really healthy lunch that manages to be both light and filling.

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 4/5 stars.

26/03/10

Was here recently and was very impressed. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. Our table got a chop stick tutorial which was great.

The food was delicious, with a varied menu (although dessert menu was limited) and was well priced.  Good selection of drinks. The interior is comfortable, relaxed and clean.

Can’t wait to go again.

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 4/5 stars.

13/02/10

Never tried sushi before going here, and have been back twice since.

Good food, good service!

Sakura Sushi
  • Currently 4/5 stars.

13/11/09

Had lunch here earlier in the week - their lunch deal is great value at the Sushi Bar - £1.60 per plate. I will be back

Write a review for Sakura Sushi, Belfast

You

You

 

Tips: How was the service or product? Were the staff friendly? Was the environment clean? And would you recommend it?

(028) 90 439 590

82 Botanic Avenue
Belfast
County Antrim
BT7 1JR
Northern Ireland

Download our iPhone app

iPhone appTake Lookaly on the road and find the best places anywhere with our handy iPhone app.

Download iPhone app